Sunday, October 17, 2021

Punjab cabinet expansion: CM Charanjit Singh Channi inducts 15 Ministers, 7 new faces

Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi carried out his first cabinet expansion on Sunday, inducting 15 Cabinet Ministers which included seven new entrants.

The oath-taking ceremony took place at Raj Bhavan in Chandigarh. Governor Banwarilal Purohit administered the oath of office to the new ministers.

The Congress MLAs who took oath today include Brahm Mohindra, Manpreet Singh Badal, Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa, Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria, Rana Gurjeet Singh, Aruna Chaudary, Razia Sultana, Vijay Inder Singla, Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Randeep Singh Nabha, Raj Kumar Verka, Sangat Singh Gilzian, Pargat Singh, Amarinder Singh Raja Warring, Gukrirat Singh Kotli.

Brahm Mohindra, Manpreet Singh Badal, Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa, Aruna Chaudhary, Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria, Razia Sultana, Vijay Inder Singla and Bharat Bhushan Ashu, who were ministers in the previous Amarinder Singh led cabinet, were retained as Cabinet Ministers.

Channi, who was elected as the Leader of the Congress Legislature Party of Punjab last week, was sworn in as the Chief Minister on September 20.

READ ALSO –Delhi reports zero Covid deaths, 29 new cases

Subscribe to our channels on- Facebook & Twitter & LinkedIn

Latest Articles