Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Swami Prasad Maurya along with other BJP leader MLAs join Samajvadi Party

Swami prasad Maurya and Dharam Singh Saini, former minister in the Yogi Adityanath Cabinet joined the Samajvadi Party in the presence of party national chief Akhilesh Yadav in Lucknow.

Akhilesh Yadav put a red turban to Swami Prasad Maurya and Dharam Singh Saini while welcoming both the former BJP ministers to his party.
Among the former legislators of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) present at the event were Bhagwati Sagar, Vinay Shakya, Mukesh Verma and Roshan Lal Verma.

Sagar represents the Bilhaur constituency in Kanpur, Shakya is a legislator from Bidhuna, Roshan Lal Verma from Tilhar and Mukesh Verma, BJP MLA from Shikohabad joined the Samajwadi Party. Chaudhary Amar Singh, an MLA from BJP ally Apna Dal (S), from Shoratganj was also welcomed by Yadav.

Speaking at the event, Saini said, “We all are joining SP today and to save the Constitution, democracy and the interest of Dalits, backwards. We will make you the next CM.”

Maurya said it was the day of the confluence of ‘Samajwad’ (socialism) and Ambedkarvaad (BR Ambedkar’s philosophy).

Latest Articles